Soiled

Simon A Jackson - Writer
1 min readMay 7, 2024

Laid out upon the freezing slab.
Emotion has left me with not a drag.
Suddenly my eyes haze over like they are opaque.
Violence, separation, all of it led to mistake.
Is there a king of my ruined course?
Crack open my banks to seek something!

Coalesce or beg for rewiring.
My surroundings are cruelly conspiring.
Flooded with the venom from a thousands snakes.
Get away, leave me, allow me time breaks.
Realignment of my commitment.
Severing from the root of predicament.

Patch up wounds like a quilt.
My body is held together by guilt.
Flashed from the memories of higher purpose.
Recite lines that will only curse us.
Festering in the diamond screen.
Shattered, nothing left to believe!

Poured from the mould.
Shaken by the soul.
Woven with mischief.
Soiled!

Strung out on probing needles.
Every one is stuck speaking in riddles.
Crooked smiles accompany their vicious tongues.
To me it seems they have unlimited funds.
Seeking failure to brand upon me.
Destroy is what is lancing me daily!

Poured from the mould.
Shaken by the soul.
Woven with mischief.
Soiled!

Skin boiled.
Mind in shards.
Hear the clicks.
Fear the sparks of…
Misery cuts to form pain.
A new light snuffed to rot my name!

--

--